top of page
Screen Shot 2022-01-25 at 10.14.59 AM.png

Our Houses

Each learner is assigned to a House to which they belong throughout their time at Scott Point School. Children from the same family are placed in the same house. Each house has a mix of learners from all year levels and staff from across the school.


There are four houses, each named after native trees of New Zealand and which can be found within the school grounds; Põhutukawa, Kōwhai, Rimu and Totara.

The house system provides opportunities for learners to establish school spirit, teamwork, collaboration, awareness, and leadership. 

bottom of page